View count: 5113

Life at CBA

Welcome to the College of Bioresources & Agriculture (CBA)! Being an outstanding student of CBA and studying at the prestigious university of Taiwan, life in NTU campus should be fun and knowledgeable at the same time. 
Currently, CBA has around 4,500 students (undergraduate and graduate students, including PhD) and 253 faculty members. They are all from 17 departments and institutes. Besides academic institutions, CBA has 19 affiliated institutions and research centers. You can find them all through the link (http://www.ntu.edu.tw/english/academics/academics_bio.html). As you can see, CBA is a college and we has abundance of resources that you can use from.
Here, we provides you some useful resources and information in terms of English-taught courses and scholarship. We hope this will help your life at NTU more colorful and beneficial. 
 
Where is CBA and CIAEAE located?
Blue frames indicate where the departments and affiliated units of CBA reside while the red frame shows where CBA and CIAEAE are located in.
This is an image

English-taught courses
There are many sources where you can find English-taught courses provided by CBA. The quick and easiest link ishttps://nol.ntu.edu.tw/nol/guest/index.phpwhere you will be able to find the courses you want by setting some criteria, particularly those provided by each of departments of CBA. Also, we herein also give you a selection of some courses that may not easily be found in the link. We hope this gives you more choices.
  • Long-distance courses in specific topics
Renewable energy and bioresource recycling technologies (BIME)
Introduction to foreign literature on bio-systems engineering (BIME)
Molecular nutrition: genomic, metabolic and health aspects (FST)
  • Courses offered by College
Agriculture of Taiwan (spring semester)
(Topics focus on rural society, crop breading, aquatic environment and protection and agriculture development, management of plant diseases, pest control, fruit production, monitoring poultry operation, challenge of animal diseases prevention, mechanization and automation of agriculture, soil characteristics and remediation techniques, microbial inoculants for agriculture and industry trends, herbal medicine, eco-friendly agriculture, industrialization and agricultural development)
  • Short-term courses in Summer
Current Issue in Agriculture: A Japanese Perspective (3 days; every two year in summer)
Biodiversity, Agriculture and Culture of Taiwan (30 days; program fee charged and annully held in summer)

Student support
For campus life, you may encounter some problems and have something to say as advice or suggestions to the college or university. You may first seek assistance or help from your supervisor or department staff. For issues that cannot be solved from your department, you may contact us (the Center for International Agricultural Education and Academic Exchanges, as CIAEAE) of CBA; or contact the Office of International Affairs (as OIA) of NTU, particularly when the your question or problems come to broader issues, such as courses and scholarship.

Contact
or dep

瀏覽人次: 2773

校園生活

歡迎來到生物資源與農業學院(生農學院)!作為CBA的優秀學生,在臺灣知名的國立臺灣大學學習,生活在校園中應該是有趣且深具知識的。
目前,生農學院擁有約4,500名學生(大學部學生和研究生,包括博士生)及253名教職員。他們來自17個系所及研究所。除了學術單位外,生農學院還有19個附屬機構和研究中心。你可以通過連結找到這些個別的單位(http://www.bioagri.ntu.edu.tw/en/org.php)。如你所見,生農學院是一所規模龐大的學院且擁有豐富的資源供學生使用。底下我們為在此讀書的各位莘莘學子提供一些英文授課之專業課程和資訊,其中也包含外籍生可申請的獎學金。希望這有助於您在臺大的生活能更加豐富與充實。
 
生農學院和國農中心在哪裡?
This is an image
藍框表示生農學院所屬系所和附屬單位的所在位置,而紅框表示生農學院和國農中心的所在位置。

英語授課課程
若同學想要挑戰自己並對英文專業授課有興趣者。你還可以藉由本校網路找到生農學院提供的英語專業授課課程。其中最快的連結如下:
http://nol.ntu.edu.tw/nol/guest/index.php
上述網頁中,你可依據參數設定搜尋你想要的課程清單,特別是那些由本院與各系所提供的課程。此外,本院在此還為學生提供一些在連結中可能較不容易找到的課程。我們希望這能為你們提供更多選擇。

特定主題的遠距課程
  • 再生能源及生物資源循環利用技術(生物機電所)
  • 生物系統工程之外國文獻導讀(生物機電所
  • 分子營養學:基因體、代謝與健康(食科所)

生農學院開辦之特別課程
  • 臺灣農業課程:旨在提供農村社會、作物育種、水生環境和保護與農業發展、植物病害管理、病蟲害防治、水果生產、家禽監測、動物疾病預防挑戰、農業機械化和自動化、土壤特性和修復技術、農業和工業趨勢的微生物接種劑、草藥、生態農業、工業化和農業發展等當代農業議題(第二學期開授;一學分)
  • 夏季短期課程:以日本觀點概述當代農業議題(3日密集課程;一學分;每兩年於暑假開課一次)
  • 臺灣生物、農業與文化多樣性暑期國際課程(30日課程;四學分;此為收費之暑期課程)

學生協助
對於校園生活,你可能會遇到一些問題,是想向學院或大學提出建議或建議。你也可以先向你所屬的系所承辦人員尋求協助。對於你的所屬系所無法解決的問題,也歡迎聯繫我們(國際農業教育和學術交流中心,簡稱國農中心),或可聯繫本校的國際事務處(簡稱國際處),後者特別是針對問題涉及較大或更全面性(例如各個學院的課程和各類獎學金等等)。

聯繫我們
許智雄先生 Jack Chih-Hsiung Hsu
地點:校總區農業大樓315室
國立臺灣大學生物資源與農業學院  國際農業教育和學術交流中心
電話:+886 2 3366 4215
電子郵件:ntuciaeae@ntu.edu.tw